Some people believe that teachers play a more important role than peers in the education of children. To what extent do you agree with this

It is a popular belief that the role of teachers is more important than that of peers in the learning of the young. While this issue is burdensome to some extent, I strongly side with it. There are several reasons why peering learning is less important than teachers’ roles. One the reason is individuals do not have knowledge and experience as much as their teachers. For example, it is too difficult for students to solve a difficult Math lesson and they are able to deal with this task thanks to helping of their teachers. If individuals only work with peers who are the same age they will have no chance to improve their social development while teachers can organize outside activities to encourage students to socialize with others. Besides, I believe that teachers are of importance to children in their learning. Fore and foremost, teachers inspire and influence students. For example, History teachers help the young generation to gain deeper insight into the sacrifices of the predecessor and promote their patriotism. Teachers are also trained and qualified to impart knowledge to children and stimulate their intelligence. It is easier for the young to dig deep into their knowledge with helping of their lecturers. In addition, teachers with diverse life experiences can give advice or emotional support to students in need. Hence, children can progress both mental and emotional health. In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that peer learning is less essential than the roles of teachers.