Discuss about the current status of traditional news outlets (print newspaper, magazine, . . ). How do they cope with the future of news media?

Today, with the industrialization and modernization, people tend to live faster. Along with that process, many approaches to news have been introduced, leading to a significant decrease in the current status of traditional news outlets. The debate surrounding this problem and the solutions for future news media never fails to stir up strong discussions until this day. To begin, there is a problem with the consumption of conventional media outlets. With the development of technology, numerous news updating methods are established. For instance, news offices have built their own websites, pages and applications and post their exclusive news on it. This way, a multitude of people are attracted and find it convenient and time-saving; thus, they switched to accessing news through the Internet and no longer purchase newspapers or magazines. Furthermore, the decrease in both quantity and quality of the production of printed materials is also a reason why consumers are not obtaining the traditional news outlets. However, there are a couple of solutions for news offices to cope with future media. Firstly, journalists should continue to serve their traditional customers with higher quality content. They also should innovate the newspaper production process with better materials that are suitable for all ages, especially the elderly- the biggest buyers. Secondly, they should keep up with the changes in social media platforms and build a strong presence there through building up the online attendance. For instance, they can build their own websites and applications to reach new audiences and adapt to their new tastes. In conclusion, newspapers and magazines have existed for a long period and become traditional news outlets. However, in order to satisfy the demand of news for everyone, newsrooms must implement those solutions to both maintain that tradition and keep up with current developments so as to avoid income loss.