longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that pople ovr the age of sixty five can

The contribution of senior citizens towards the welfare of the society would help in the development of a nation in many ways. The elderly persons over sixty five would healthy both physically and mentally if provided with better health facilities and may live long. I shall be elaborating my perspective about this notion. To commence with, it is a fact that the greying generation could do wonders in the society through their extraordinary capabilities that would definitely benefit others in the community. Decades of experience and knowledge shall be utilised in volunteer services. For instance, the field of teaching requires a lot of patience with practical reasonings. So, the old aged citizens are considered to be best for this field. Further, their sense of wittiness and virtues is remarkable that would help in social services as like supervising a NGO running for the needy and the helpless ones. Undoubtedly, the senior citizens gain great experience through ages. So, their active mind shall be a blessing for the court rooms as they can appointed as judges due to their extreme power of their conscious minds. In the field of sports, they can be employed as coaches. To exemplify this, in football, there are lot of techniques that are gained only through trials in the initial years. So. these errors and corrections would benefit the team in case the elder one appointed as a leader. Overall, it can be said that there are umpteen occupations for the greying ones if they are active and healthy and ultimately, this would help in development of the society.