Some people believe that teacher should be strict in order to best motivate students while others say that friendly teachers are more important.

Motivation of students is believed to be best done by teachers who are strict by few people while others think that a friendly teacher is more essential for a child. A tutor, in my opinion, should possess a friendly attitude nevertheless, a strict teacher can be detrimental in a long run. To begin with, a teacher who imposes rules creates fear in a pupil. A child who is afraid of their tutor can never express their views, whether good or bad, without hesitation. This adversely affects the confidence of a disciple, resulting in a grown-up who is either a rebel or an introvert. Fear induces stress, and stress is known to clearly affect the homeostasis of human body, this is not only in terms of physical but also in terms of a person’s psychology. Hence, a teacher who is authoritarian can have negative impact. A friendly environment is very instrumental in shaping the character of a child. In the process of growing up the student should be explained about consequences of actions rather being harshly punished for their deeds. Positive and negative reinforcements can be used while explaining the consequences. In the formative years a child has immense creativity and if channelized in the right way their creative potential can reach heights. Such an encouraging atmosphere is extremely beneficial to bring to light the complete creativity inside a young brain. The emphasis of a tutor with a encouraging and friendly attitude cannot be stressed enough in case of introvert children. To conclude, the affectionate and cordial attitude of an educator can have a great deal of positive impact in comparison to an authoritarian teacher which can negatively affect one’s development.