Groups or organizations are an important part of some people’s lives. Why are groups or organizations important to people?

Nowadays, it can be observed that a number groups or organisations are proliferating in society. These are mainly classified into public and private groups. I will through light on the importance of these groups in the following paragraphs. Public groups or associations engage in solving problems in society or in a community. Let us take the case of Lions club of our community, it is a public group which takes care of about general issues related to water supply, roads and security of our locality. The members of this group are senior citizens, retired people from work and they are volunteers. Last year this club had done an excellent job in protecting our locality from chemical pollution by blocking the establishment of chemical industry near to our residential area. This club collected votes from the people against the company establishment and addressed the government to abolish the permission. Such groups are important for society improvement. Next, there are private groups which are formed only for member's benefits. Private groups belong to a sector or domain. To illustrate such as, I am a member of TIBCO technology group, this is formed by people who work on TIBCO software. There 400 members in this group from various organisations, we share knowledge related to our technology, job openings in our technology and we provide job reference to group members. This kind of private clubs helps the members to grow officially. In summary, people are realising the importance of associations and we can expect a myriad of them in future.