Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning.

There are various ways to achieve prosperity in life. Some people believe that the road to success comes from taking risks and chances. On the other hand, others believe that benefit is the end result of careful planning. From my perspective, though there can be exceptions, I believe that profit comes from careful planning because through this method, people can predict problems, which allows them to better prepare, and goals can be made more clearly defined. One reason is that careful planning is a better method of achieving progress because through this method, people can foresee some of the difficulties that they may run up against during the course of their work, and minimize the risk of failure. By being able to predict these problems, they will be better prepared to deal with them. For example, if I am planning to expand my own business, it is beneficial for me to sit down and consider what kinds of problems I may face and how to solve these problems ahead. By carefully planning the new plan, it is more likely to be a successful experience. Therefore, when people make a detailed map for progress, they can minimize the risk of failure and have more control of their future. Another reason why careful planning is a better idea to go is that clear goals can be established by that style. A lot of people have dreams of accomplishment in their lives, but they go about trying to reach their goals as if their eyes are closed, and they do not know which direction they are going. After some time they lose hope, which causes them to lose motivation towards reaching their goals. However, if people have a clear idea of what to do in order to reach their goals, they will be better motivated because they will expect setbacks and difficulties, but know that they can still achieve success. Without sufficient motivation, goals are reached more slowly, if at all. In conclusion, people can achieve achievement through taking risks and chances, but it is not recommended. I believe that careful planning is a better form to go because through careful planning can make allowances for problems before they come up, and they can establish a clear road to prosperity, which will keep them motivated.