Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When they finish school, teenagers facethe dilemma of whether to get a job or continue thier education. While there are some benefits to getting a job straight after school, I would argue that it is better to go to college or university. The option to start work straight after school is attractive for several reasons. Many people want to start earning money as soon as possible, In this way, they can become independent and thy will be able to afford their own house or start a family. In term of thier career, young people who decide to find work, rather than continue their studies, may progress more quickly. They will have the chance to gain real experience and learn practical skill related to their chosen profession. This may lead to promotions and successful career. On the other hand, I believe that it is mre benificial for students to continue their studies. Firstly, academic qualifications are required in many professions. For example, it is impossible to become a doctor, nurse or lawyer without having the relevant degree. As a result, university graduates have acces to more and better job opportunites, and they trend toearn higher salaries than those with fewer qualification. Secondly, the job maket is becoming increasingly competitive, and sometimes there are hundreds of applicants for one positon in company. Young people who do not have qualifications from a university or college will not be able to complete. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that student are more liky to be successful in thier careers if they continous their studies beyond school level.