Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Nowadays, studying at university has become a famous part of our society. It is claimed, that having a higher education is essential for a successful future. However, others think the best way is to find a job right after high school. This essay will discuss both opinions, and stand why I believe attending a college is more beneficial. Finding a job straight after graduation from high school has several advantages. Young people are becoming quicker independent as an account of having their own salary. For instance, while studying at university, students do not have enough time to find a part-time job. Therefore, the majority of parents are helping with finances. Moreover, these types of people are saving not only money but also their time. It is not necessary to pay for a scholarship and they save approximately 4 years. On the other hand, having a degree automatically means a benefit. It is known, many industries are looking for professionals, someone with proper education. Due to this, students after college can easily find an occupation in a specific field. For example, as science or politics. Besides, the person with a degree has a higher salary in the same field, than the person who does not have a diploma. As a result, people with graduation from college have more wealth at the end of their lives and are not facing difficulties with finding a job. In my opinion, to have a degree outweigh the different points of view. Without studying at university it is almost impossible to get a job in a specific sector of interest. Consequently, this leads to a bigger chance for a successful career. In conclusion, this essay discussed, that having a job after graduation leads to independence and saving money. This essay also discussed the pluses of having a diploma, such as more money, and easily found a job.