Many people say that cooking and eating at home is better for the individual and the family than eating out in restaurants of canteens.

According to some, cooking and eating indoors is considered to be more beneficial to everyone, including the individuals and the family, than outdoor eating. In my opinion, I strongly agree that people better eat at home rather than eating in restaurants as it will benefit them on physiological, psychological as well as financial levels. One advantage to eating home-made food is that it results in less health problems. At present, for instance, a large percentage of young people around the world suffer from obesity and cardiovascular diseases. This is mainly attributed to atherosclerosis which is caused by the tremendous amount of saturated fats and sugars in fast food offered by restaurants and canteens. Moreover, no one would care to provide sanitary food more than our mothers. The food they cook at home would be, therefore, more hygienic. In addition, being unhealthy has an overall negative impact on the person’s mood and affect. Another point to consider is the financial aspect of indoor versus outdoor eating. Traditional food prepared at home is more affordable than eating out. In other words, paying for a meal that satisfies one person at a restaurant is more costly than purchasing the ingredients to cook a meal at home for a larger number of individuals. This would not only help cut down on expenses, but also allow allocating money to other important necessities. In conclusion, it is vital that people be more encouraged to eat at home. Although it is acceptable to eat once or twice a month at a restaurant as a means of routine breaking, it shouldn’t be the standard way of life.