Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

After the significant innovations on the media or broadcasting industry, the news around the other corner of the world has become easily accessible. Many individual believe that the tutee must be encouraged to watch international media. However, many oppose this idea. I am convinced that engaging students in foreign news have far more beneficial impacts on them. To begin with, one of the biggest advantages of engaging the school-going children in international media is the acknowledgement of technology broadcasting around the globe. This will just not only aid them in setting their future goal but help them to open the new broad dimension of the science. For instance, the BBC and CNN news channel have separate twenty minutes allocated time where they broadcast the research and innovations all around the world. Although the level of information is highly advance, they came to learn the new term of international science. On the other hand, the biggest fear of engaging the young generation in international media is the extended amount of broadcasting are now comprises on terrorism news. It will influence the detrimental effect on the growing mind. If the students develop mercy for the terrorist group, this will lead them to a dangerous path. For instance, in most of the developing countries, the ban has been imposed to sale the toy guns. It is forced to assure that the young generation will not get motivated for the arms and ammunition. To conclude, even though global news has some detrimental impact on students, there are more advantages for engaging them in global news like opening the new dimension of technology.