Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children suffer because they do not get as much attention from their parents as children did in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

In this fast-paced world, both of the parents are having strenuous schedule to make both ends meet making them oblivious to their kids. As per some individuals, owing to this nowadays children are not receiving proper attention and confronting several challenges. However, I am in partial accord to this perspective. On the one hand, parents should be held responsible for the issues faced by children as they are the ones who ought to take care of their kids. Parents are the ones with whom children spend most of the day-time and who have onus of inculcating personality traits among them. In the absence of guardians in the house, younger ones sometimes feel isolation and demotivated as they do not get anyone's support during any hurdle they encounter. Due to this only behavioral changes among children prevail. Therefore, it is not wrong to say that begetters and mothers are lacking in providing proper nurturing to their wards. On the other hand, solely negligence by parents is not the preponderant reason behind sufferings of today's young generation. The influence of mass media and peer circle can not be overlooked. At present, adolescents and even younger children then them blindly follow the eminent personalities and their social circle. Youngsters are more intended to mimicking others and consequently every so often end up indulging in anti-social and unlawful practices. Hence, only parents can not be blamed for the lack of moral values amongst children. In conclusion, indubitably parents have the highest responsibility of giving good upbringing to children, but they are not the exclusive reason behind it. However, parents can opt for tele-commuting to alleviate the problem.