Some people think that hard work helps in achieving financial success while others think it is not the only thing that contributes to financial success. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our modern world, competition has a huge impact, and it is common though that hard work will lead to financial success. Regardless of some predominantly facts, such as the kind of employment, some people assume that hard work is the only reason for financial success, while others do not agree with this thesis. Being encouraged and hardworking are two important skills and both are welcome in our modern society. For instance, if someone works in a company, he is more likely to receive a promotion if he has these skills than someone, who does not act in this way. Thus, it will lead to financial success. Furthermore, extra afford, such as having a 24/7 service, should be esteemed by a higher income. On contrary, the amount of work is not equivalent to the achieved money. Mostly, employments with a high salary are only available for people with tertiary education. However, not everyone can go to university, commonly because the student taxes are too high, and the person needs to supply his family by working hard in a low paid job, for instance as a cleaner. Thus, will earn just a small amount of money as he would earn in a higher ranked job. To conclude, financial success is unequal to the amount of work. The encouragement could affect the salary, but it is not the only aspect. For instance, a nurse has an important job and spends hours of hours in a hospital, and often does over time, while a soccer player “only” must play football. However, the soccer player earns millions whereas the nurse earns just enough money to pay all the taxes and the rent.