Some people believe that students at schools and universities can learn more from teachers than from the internet.

It is understandable that students can receive much knowledge from the internet, but teachers may play a more significant role in the classroom. I strongly agree that scholars at both schools and universities can learn more from their teachers than from the internet. It is more convenient for students to receive knowledge from teachers for several reasons. First and foremost, teachers understand learners’ abilities. In other words, teachers are the people who have the most contact with students throughout the learning process and directly teach them, so teachers clearly know about their study habits and personal aptitudes to apply the most suited learning methods in the classroom. For example, educators know that some students' learning ability is not really well, they can offer a way to teach that is easy to understand and suitable. Apart from that, teachers know how to motivate and encourage them to focus on study and help students to solve psychological problems. Another point that should be taken into account is that although the internet provides lots of information related to almost every field of life, teachers play an irreplaceable role in promoting learners’ learning activities. Essentially, without the teachers’ careful guidance and encouragement, many students can ignore study and not show all their abilities to make their dreams come true. To exemplify, learners with observational and leadership abilities can be oriented by their educators to choose majors such as business administration. Meanwhile, the internet only searches for information about specific majors but does not know how to guide students. In addition, teachers can give valuable lessons about how to overcome life problems to become stronger in their life. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the internet is very educative these days, but students definitely learn more from the teacher.