Many people prefer to live in the city because of its convenience and job opportunities.

Nowadays, people are quite concerned about choosing a suitable place to live their own life. While many people prefer to live in the city because of its convenience and job opportunities, many others suppose living in rural areas is better. In the first place, the main advantage of living in rural areas is related to health. Many people like to live in the country areas since the quality of the air is better than in cities and less noise pollution as well. Moreover, scientists have found that the polluted air in cities into lungs is driving up rates of lungs cancer and asthma. Therefore, living in the country can also help to avoid respiratory disease. Besides that, people who live in the country believe that they are healthier than those who live in cities because they don’t have lots of stress and have more time to relax. But, living in a rural area has a drawback as well. There are fewer public health facilities in the area and should there be a public hospital, the quality of the services is usually below the standard. On the other hand, a huge amount of people chooses to live in the cities due to various benefits such as convenience and more job opportunities. Firstly, the vast majority of well-paid jobs are located in cities, people often have opportunities to build and develop their career and business, which are doctors, lawyers, manager in companies or worker, shopkeeper, accountant. . . Secondly, cities also contain a lot of modern facilities and social services such as health care, education, especially entertainment. There are various kinds of entertainment, including tourism attractions, shopping centers, cinemas, parks, and museums along with convenient traffic networks which are expected to make people’s life more interesting and more comfortable. Nonetheless, when living in cities, people face environmental pollution which can lead to seriously affects their health. All things considered, it seems to me that although living in the countryside you will have better health and a cleaner environment, city life will allow you to enjoy many modern conveniences and have a better life condition.