In 250 words, write an essay about the advantages and disadvantages of being a child in a large family.

The more commercial development, the less large family we have. In the past, people wanted to have many kids, but now is popular a type of family that has parents and one or two children. However, we can’t deny the advantages and disadvantages of growing up in such an extended family. There are some pluses to living in a big family that has to be taken into consideration. It is obvious that there is plenty of fund and amusement in life when a child has brothers or sisters because they play together and help to train each other. The older who has education and discipline will show the younger one and that will help to reduce their parents’ pressure. Moreover, being a member of a big family enables children to make for them a large circle of friends who are willing to insist them whenever they have difficulties in life. They can get advice and experience from their elder brothers and sisters. On the other hand, there are certain disadvantages. Parents can’t pay their individual attention to each child when there are so many kids in the house. It makes the child feel lonely as they don’t get enough care from their parents. Furthermore, in an extended family, children seem to be more competitive because every kid wants to be the best. This may lead to quarrelling and affect children’s personality in their natural development. In conclusion, living in a large family tends to have both pros and cons. So each member should care the others to contribute happy families.