To what extent do children of divorce in contemporary society suffer mental health issues?

Children who undergo divorce in the current time suffer from mental problems. It is quite an expanded thing and its consequences are mostly definite and predictable. I believe that youngsters of any age who experience divorce from their parents are highly vulnerable to problems with mental health. Firstly, we all know that a child's growth consists of both fathers and mothers behavior and attitude to them. Hence, the fact of losing, even partially one of the main people in their lives will influence their mind, to specify: it can bring to them depression or any other illnesses. There are some statistics about it that depict a holistic view of the issue and shows range of mental health problems through the children such as anxiety, depression and asocial behavior. Secondly, when a kid's childhood is supported with both sides of the view from the women and man, this child will know how to react and behave in particular cases. For example, help from father with conflict with guys in school, abuse and bullying as much as support from mother in girl’s arguments and bullying from another angle. This type of abuse causes unconfidence and impact on identity and success of a person. To conclude, widespread divorce nowadays impacts on children's mental health and forces them to struggle with them in childhood as much as in the adult ages. My opinion was built from statements above and has become a belief that divorces fully affect young's and its impact is clear and explorable. Furthermore, we should provide a better system to struggle with it and make the consequences less hurtful.