In some countries the average weight of people are increasing and the level of health and fitness are decresing

It is true that populations in some countries, particularly developed ones are increasingly overweight which has adverse effects on health. There are various reasons why people are exposing to heath priblems through obesity, but both government and citizens could certainly take steps to tackle this issue. One of the main reasons why this problem poses is that in the contemporary world most people tend to walk less and do desk jobs, which means that they sit only their on chair, working on documents or looking at computer. Another reason contributing to gaining excessive weight and leading to serious health issues is that many people nowadays rely on fast food, pre-prepared meals and junk food. Since these foods contain too much fat, salt and sugar, this can easily cause to obesity and other health disorders. Finally, children are addicted to watching television and playing video games rather than doing outdoor activities or helping to do houseworks. In order to address these problems, in my opinion, both government and population ought to go hand in hand. To keep fit, people who is especially doing white-color jobs should take a break and do some exercise so that both their brain and body can unwind. In fact, doctors advise exercising at least three times a week for 20 minutes. As regard intaking unhealthy foods, they should be banned from school menus by government as children tend to buy them. In spite of having busy timetable, parents also try to prepare nourishing meals and eat them with their children. Moreover, it is parents duty to discipline their children watching television and playing computer games' time and encourage them to do some menial tasks. Regarding the onus on the government in this regard, there should be more time for sports on school timetable. In conclusion, having sedentary lifestyle, unhealthy diet and being inactive in household chores are main considerations of deteriorated well-being. Resolving this depends on not only us but government.