Some people believe that society is becoming less friendly these days. W¬¬hy do you think this might be? Suggest some ways in which this can be reversed.

In this day and age, grown ups participate less in sports and physical pursuits. It is often argued that people can be motivated to increase their standard of living through recreational activities and contests, while others feel that good effective measures are available than these events. This essay will discuss both the views and agree that such sport competitions play a pivotal role in encouraging people to do more exercise. Nowadays, sports are ubiquitous and teenagers partake more in leisure amenities as compared to adults. If a country organizes the Olympics or the World Cup, people are attracted towards games which they never knew existed. During these events, many advertisements promote sportsmen and people get more influenced through these commercials. A survey done last year in India exhibits that more than 50% of the population has shown keen interest in exercises during the same year. Therefore, owing to the problems which a large number of overweight people cause for the health care system, organizing events related to games are necessary to foster citizens to live a healthy life. Despite this, there are better ways to inspire elders to incorporate exercise into their daily life. People are so busy with their work that they hardly have time to do some activity. The multinational companies should open gyms and workout areas at their office, so that whenever employees have free time in between work they can do some fitness tasks. For example, the Apple company has a fitness zone for its workforce in every branch all over the world. Hence, the employers play an important role in boosting workers to take part in physical activities. In conclusion, although there are many ways to motivate people to stay fit and healthy, sporting contests and events play a vital role. It is recommended that governments should conduct public awareness campaigns to educate citizens about the benefits of staying fit and healthy.