In the modern world it is no longer necessary to use animals for food clothing or medicine

In the most recent years, the amount of exotic food consumed goes higher and higher in growth in many nations. Indeed, people tend to buy imported food instead of domestic food. There are a number of reasons for this trend and measures could be taken to set to grow for indigenous food. There are several good grounds that have led to the increasing consumption of foreign food. One of these is that many consumers believe that imported food is safer than domestic food. They claim that exotic food is cultivated in a better environment which is unnecessary to use pesticides or chemicals to accelerate crops. Another reason is that imported food has better quality than food which is produced locally. In other words, foreign food is well selected before being exported to a nation and the state would not allow the crates of low-quality food to be imported. However, the trend explained above would adversely affect people who produce as well as selling domestic food and there are several measures that the local authorities would do to help people in need. The first solution is that the state should make an attempt to put a constraint on the amount of food imported. By this method, the demand for local food could positively thrive by the rarity of foreign food. Another measure is by using one of the redeeming qualities of domestic food is cheap, the authorities could make a sales campaign to help local firms attempt to satisfy their customers’ demands. For example, Fahasa, the biggest bookstore in Vietnam, they make numerous sales every year, but they rarely discount for the foreign products, and each time this campaign happened, the number of Vietnamese books sold were remarkably increased. In conclusion, the fact that the demand for imported food has increased and the reduction of producing food locally is attributable to its safety and its high quality. This can be handled by restricting the amount of food imported and making a sales campaign.