Some people believe that societies benefit from closer contacts and relationships with foreigners brought about by international business and tourism.

In recent years, international tourism and business exchanges have become more and more popular around the world. Countries can benefit from each other through good relations, and they are also considered one of the main driving forces of social development. Obviously, international tourism and business exchanges have many positive aspects, but the shortcomings are also apparent. On the one hand, international tourism and commerce promote the interaction between the two countries and remove cultural barriers. When people go to other countries, they tend to understand the local culture. At the same time, the locals try their best to be hospitable and make a good impression on tourists. Another obvious benefit is that it promotes economic development, especially in tourist destinations. With the arrival of many tourists, there is an urgent need for base installation such as hotels to accommodate and serve them, which significantly promotes the local job market because many workers and service personnel are required. On the other hand, international tourism brings many disadvantages to the local environment. For example, when people come to a new place from different countries, they will use transportation to move from one place to another. In order to meet their daily needs, a large number of cars and buses are needed every day to release long-distance tourists. This will emit a large amount of exhaust gas, resulting in poor air quality and pollution of the local environment. At the same time, tourists like to visit historical places in a new country they just came to, and some of them do not respect this historical place, so these people can leave garbage or destroy the environment of this place by leaving there. In conclusion, international tourism and business exchanges have their positive and negative sides. Despite the shortcomings, international tourism and commerce have more benefits for local people and governments.