Some people believe that social networks bring people together while others think that they often made people feel lonely

With the advance in technology, social networks site, for instance Facebook, are believed by many in bringing people together. However, the others believe that the presence of these sites sometimes make people feel empty. Despite of the disadvantages, I do believe that these sites have done a great job in connecting people. First of all, many advantages could be list out when using social networks. These platforms have changed the methods whereby people use to communicate with the others. We now have extremely convenient tools in getting to know people from around the world. People can also share their feelings or memorable occasions with the other throughout Facebook. With the advancement of technology and social networking, we are now able to connect with friends or family who live miles away from us. Moreover, these platforms offer creating of groups through which people and individuals can initiate a discussion or share their views with different users who share the same interests. On the other hand, not every user can easily make new friends on social networks for some certain reason. For instance, seniors are the most negatively affected group as they couldn’t catch up with the times. As a result, the elderly will get no attention from their beloved. Furthermore, not every user can easily make new friends on the internet. They find it struggle to find someone who share the same interests. Also, not every “friends” on social networks is real. What people need is someone who can be on their side when needed most. In conclusion, although social networks are believed to make people feel lonely. I strongly agree that social networks have brought us certain of advantages in connecting people. Moreover, more efforts should be put towards the social network in order to promote a friendly environment