Is working life better for people today than it was in the past?

In our modern and technologically advanced age, finding an answer to the question of whether working life is better than it was before is one of the most important issues. There are different views on this issue, some people believe that modern life has all the conditions for human life, its existence and functioning, while others believe that in ancient times people worked less and lived better than people today. This essay discusses the benefits and harms of the product of human labor in ancient life in the first paragraph below, and the role of labor in modern modern human life, its advantages and disadvantages in the second paragraph. In ancient times, there was an environment necessary for human life, i. e. ecologically clean air, clean water, less stress and as a result people were healthier and more energetic, so their efforts were productive. But, on the other hand, they worked harder, and slower, the main reason being that they did all the work only by hand. For today's people, working life is efficient, easy and enjoyable, because advanced technology tools help for all types of work. A person does not spend too much energy and time to do work, now all the work is done by the machine, and man controls it. But just as there is a flip side to the coin, there are many disadvantages to working life for people today. As technology advances, the environment becomes more polluted, endangering not only nature but also human life. As a result, there are diseases in many parts of the world, and famines in some lands. To sum up, if we compare the labor life of our ancient world ancestors and the working life of modern people, there are both pros and cons. But, I think the working life of modern people is better anyway because everything should serve the human interest. Only if man uses these labor resources wisely, without harming nature, would it be expedient to preserve it and pass it on to future generations.