In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their overall health and fitness conditions are deteriorating. What do you think care the causes for this problem? what measures can you suggest?

Around the world, people are increasingly becoming obese and their well-being and fitness are declining for numerous reasons. In this essay, I will discuss one of the causes and propose a solution for the same. Firstly, the main reason behind the sudden weight gaining is lack of movement. This is due to the lifestyle we are forced to endure. In our day-to-day life, there is less need for physical activity as most of our needs can be brought to our doors. Moreover, most of the jobs demand sitting in one place, and when movement is required it is seldom on foot. Therefore, whatever fast food we consumed throughout the day will barely be transferred to energy and will remain as fat stored in our bodies. Nevertheless, in order to overcome the issue, governments can motivate the public to adopt a more healthy approach to living. This can be done by creating a reward system for those who sport on daily basis. Furthermore, business owners can be encouraged to offering a gym inside the workplace and making it mandatory for their employees to participate for a specific amount of time, thus, making the trip to the gym and the cost of it less of an obstacle. In conclusion, the overweight is definitely caused by our way of living and it is negatively affecting both the individual and the community as well as the next generations. Hence. the cooperation of the authorities and the people in tackling it will lead to a successful endeavor.