In many countries, the percentages of overweight children has increased in last ten years. Discuss the causes and solutions to this disturbing trend

It is true that the number of obese children are continuously rising these days This essay will discuss the reason behind and the measures that can be taken to address the problem. The most likely cause of this situation is the impact of technological devices on childrens life. Everyone can notice that nowdays, children waste most of their time by playing games on these electrifying devices such as, laptop, computer and specially mobile phones. Rather than doing physical activities. They are becoming lazy day by day. This problem can also be attributed to easy availability of junk food in our nearby markets. There are many food industries who are promoting the junkfood at cheap cost. Children are more likely to be attracted to these junk food which is able at very low cost. , Hence the percentages of these childrens are increasing gradually. However, there are workable soulutions to the problem one would be for the advertisement industry which can be done by advertising benefits of healthy food on television. And government has to be plays a very crucial role in it. There are some steps which Govt. Must have to do such as by banning advertisement related to junk food. Another effective solution could be for parents to control their children by checking thay how many times their childrens are spending on these devices. In conclusion, so much addicitivness towards the technological devices and junk food appear to be at the root of this trend however the problem can be resolved through physical activities and by reducing the time of watching these devices.