some people believe that smaller colleges and universities with a better educational experience by, for example, offering more individual attention to each student. Other people believe that larger colleges and universities with a better educational experience. Which view do you agree with and why?

There has been existed a question since the day when universities had been a common education step for the public that whether a smaller one is better or a bigger one is better. By combining personal thinking and the feature of the modern society, I suggest that bigger colleges and universities are better. Firstly, the graduation from bigger universities often have better offers than those from smaller. This is a reasonable case because bigger universities often have higher rank which is decided not only by the scholar level but also by the scale of the university. For example, the Polytechnic of the Paris is a small college which has cultivated many celebrated engineers but take the 80th place in the QS rank. The reason is that the Polytechnic is so small that it can only hold the engineering faculties without scientific faculties and culture faculties. As a result the graduation from that college has a elephantine difficulty to find a job. Secondly, bigger universities can offer more valuable opportunities for the student. In bigger universities, the student can try to join in the experiments or projects which differ from their major fields. This will bring some novel knowledge for the joiner and, on the same time, bring alternative spark for the project. For example, in some bigger universities, the medical faculty often corporate with the computer faculty. The medical projects refer to inventing new medical equipment need the professional computer engineer to design a system connecting the data of the patients to the result and the computer engineer can know some basic medical knowledge as well. Finally, we have higher possibility to meet interesting people in bigger universities which can have a deep effect to our career life. With a group of interesting friends, we are more willing to discovering our common favorable unknown fields which can be a business in the future. In fact, many founders of big companies start their business in his university time with their closed friends. The founder of the Facebook create his first social network in the university time with his friends and received a immense success which encourage him to update his social network until the birth of the Facebook which made him once the most wealth person in the world.