Some say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their spare time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Over the decades, parents have become meticulous about the child development all over the world. This is the positive change what society witnessing due to widespread of education. However there are mixed view about the ways of upbringings and must be carefully analyzed. Some experts prefer way of upbringing by exploring the child to world in the form of diversified groups. There are several benefits of making child familiar with the outdoor activities. Firstly, communication is pivotal skill for confronting situation in day to day life and which gets encouraged in the various team building activities. In addition, maneuvering machine and people is the important aspect of any society which can not get developed all alone. Finally, there is social need to be in group and unity always give identity in the form of nation or forum or organization. For example, organization such as UNISEF, Red cross, or Armies have been developing based on the factors mentioned above and handling the tougher situation in human life effectively. However, there is debate on other side for making children to self occupy leisure time. There is no doubt, relying on own is beneficial for certain situations. At the first place, Migration at new place requires to have the decision making skills perfect. In such situation child can fulfill the aspect of change in life. Secondly, the skills to solve complex issues such as puzzles, mathematics or any innovative ideas comes in the focused environment. Finally, there are situations where children may have to confront and manage the tougher situation all alone. All these futuristic situations would certainly be hassle free, because of children who knows how to utilize the spare time by all themselves without any support. In conclusion, There are mixed view for the effective fostering of children. However, from the broader aspects that world demands, We must focus on exposing them to the diversified social environments. However to build the decision making ability children have to be given chance to thing by themselves. I personally recommend both these views are impeccable for rigorous endeavors of any nation to bolster the future.