Professional sports are a very large industry in the world today. The most elite players can get contracts worth many millions of dollars. Some say the is too much money in sports and that it defeats the purpose of the actual game.

Since, professional games are extremely popular industry globally, the best sportsmen are bagging advertisement campaigns worth multi-million dollars. However, a section of people hold an opinion that focus on financial aspect of game is distracting them from actual gameplay. I completely disagree with this notion and I will elaborate my view points in this essay. Firstly, everyone around the globe work hard and try to excel in their jobs to gain financial alms, likewise sports persons also train immensely to perfect their skillset to achieve success in the particular forte. So, its only reasonable that they get benefited for their dedication and efforts like anyone. For, instance India is a country of Cricket and public here considers Sachin tendulkar as god of cricket. Because of his voracious fan base numerous brands like Boost and others invest a great deal of amounts to sign him as brand ambassador, which also showed a surge in their sales apparently. Secondly, these players dedicate their whole life to procure expertise in their play. Hence, it is only fair that they get the deserved recognition and love from public rather than backlash for getting financial gains. In addition they also make many sacrifices like leaving the luxury to spend time with family to paly for their country and represent their nation globally. For instance, an Indian cricketer named Virat kohli played the test match even after hearing that his father is on his death bed, this shows the level of dedication and perseverance a sports man have towards his game and country. To conclude, popular players not only inculcate a sense of nationality and togetherness among youth but also give them hope that they can achieve and fulfil their dreams by being a live example for them, so, they deserve the popularity and money they are bestowed with.