Some people believe that schools and universities should switch to online teaching and learning due to the advance of technology, while others argue that face-to-face learning and teaching would be better.

In modern world nowadays, distance teaching and learning has become a popular trend among student and this has been perceived differently by learners. Many students think this is a huge improvement in the way how teachers can improve the teaching techniques and make it more diversified, however others think that it is not as much effective as classroom learning. In this essay, I will discuss about the advantages and disadvantages of this learning technique. First, let's talk about the advantages that online teaching can provided. Through the online course, there will be a flexible schedule and a variety of courses so that students can easily approach courses that suitable for them. Moreover, online courses will be a solution to help student keep in pace with the class if there are some trouble happen. For instance, because of the Covid-19 pandemic, many friends of mine have to run around to get back home before the city is being lockdown and some day they can't joined the class. So that online course will be a solution for them when the teacher can recorded the class on that day and uploaded it so that student who can't joined the class on the previous day can keep on with the lesson. However, online courses can be consider as an unsuitable form of teaching when there is less teacher - student interraction than face to face classes. As a result, some student find it has less effective and make them feel bored unlike study in class. For example, in some of my class, some students usually go to sleep or doing something else and when teacher calling them to answer the lesson question, they just can't answer it correctly and it affect a lot to the quality of the class lesson. In conclusion, the popularity of online teaching is still gained it weight among students many years. However, the student should not consider it as they main form of learning when the quality of lesson in classroom teaching is more effective in overall.