compare and contrast between studying from home and studying in school

Studying is constantly a top concern of both parents and children, especially when the COVID 19 pandemic spreads to many provinces of VietNam and prevents students from going to school and having some direct interaction with others. With the rapid development of technology, some social studying online apps such as Zoom, Google Meet, … allow people to interact with others and build school lessons in order to adapt to the progress of the syllabus. Because of universal studying online, some people suppose that it is better to study from home than study in school. Viewed from different sides, each method has advantages and disadvantages, but we can distinguish them by three aspects: a fairly academic environment, socially integrated ability, and safety health concerns. First of all, it is worth considering about academic environment. Studying in school assuring educated facilities and lesson qualities is the same for all students. They can totally concentrate on their lesson during the time at school without being disturbed by families and environmental effects. Besides that, there is no cheating occurring during the exams at school because students were supervised carefully by the teacher. In contrast, studying from home makes students feel more comfortable but simultaneously not under the teacher’s control. For example, students can play video games while studying online and only respond to the question when to be called. Especially in the online test, the teachers find it hard to believe the student's honesty, leading to an unfair situation about the marks. Also, as far as I know, not everyone can spend all their time studying online without worrying about their duties at home. For example, my cousin keeps up with the lessons on Zoom and helps parents take care of his little sister at the same time. When his sister is crying, he always tries to make her calm down and forgets to focus on his work. It is noticeable that interaction plays an important role in building teamwork to exchange knowledge and raise cooperation among students, but sometimes it also causes dissent and incompatibility of the student community. Studying in school is a perfect environment for making up, students find it easy and convenient to talk to their friends without any barriers. Whereas studying from home only allows students to learn individually, there is no connection because of the distance. Nevertheless, viewed from different sides, less interaction leads to a decrease in conflicts and arguments. As an illustration, children, who are victims of bullies, consider studying at home as an effective solution to feeling safe and peaceful. Last but not least, health concerns are the most priority of the government and residences because of the danger of COVID 19 pandemic. As you know, coronavirus disease is a dangerously infectious disease that can be spread from person to person through the atmosphere and nearly touching. Where many people are gathered and there is poor ventilation, the rate of infected people increases rapidly and loses control. This is the reason that we should dissolve the crowd of students going to school, instead, study isolatedly from home. Therefore, we can easily jump to the conclusion that studying online resolving health problems is better than studying in school. Taking everything into consideration, there is no perfect method for learning because both of them also have distinguished advantages and disadvantages. In each particular curriculum, we should choose suitable options in order to adapt to the social demand and create the best conditions to keep the amount of essential knowledge for students.