Some people believe that school-leavers should work immediately, while some others believe they should go to the university. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion

Certain individuals opined that youngsters should work immediately after graduating from high school, others believe that they should further by attending tertiary institutions. While there are valid arguments on both sides, i believe the former view is the best option. On the one hand, some people believe that students learn to be financially independent when they start-up job after leaving secondary school and i could not agree more. That is, this would make them realise funds in order to cater for their university programme and other needs without relying on their parents or other people. For example, young adults who are employed after schooling are able to settle some bills personally such as paying for school fees, accommodation, transport and feeding. Also, working after graduating from secondary school would make them identify their speciality of interest. In other words, they are able to determine the course to choose based on their experiences in the labour market. On the other hand, others think that youngsters should pursue their degree programme immediately so that their focus on education would be maintained. They believed that taking up employment when students leave school would make them loose interest in pursing their third degree education as they would become comfortable at their financial status and thereby not making they to realize the need and benefits of schooling. To illustrate this, a reseach conducted by the Ministry of Education delineates that majority of young people who started working after second degree education loss interest towards continuing their tertiary education programme. In conclusion, although it is believed that school-leavers should commence university education immediately, in my opinion, adolescents should start working as soon as they graduate from high schools as this would make them to be self- reliant