Employers should give longer holidays to employees to help them do their job more efficiently. with this statement?

Having long-lasting vacation will help employees feel rejuvenated after a hectic period of work and perform their tasks more productively. However, I believe that longer holidays can lead to laziness and lose of motivation towards work. First of all, job stress has detrimental effect on worker’s health and well-being. Nowadays, due to excessive work pressure many employees compensate their tiredness with longer holidays in order to perform certain task more effectively. It not only has a negative impact on their personal lifestyle, but also on their social life. A longer break will help people get rid of their dullness and return to work fresher and more energetic. However, keeping aside all the advantages, providing long-lasting holidays to the staff may adversely affect their work schedule. Taking long vacations includes cutting off from work completely. Thus, employees tend to feel lazier, having no desire to return to work. Moreover, after spending more time with their family or going abroad on a vacation, workers might lose their motivation to work and perform certain tasks. Consequently, it will interrupt the smooth functioning of the business thereby disturbing the economy of that nation as well. Many companies worldwide face economic crisis during long festive days or summer breaks. In conclusion, I think that though longer holidays for workers can help improve their efficiency and overall well-being, giving frequent holidays might result in their lack of interest and motivation towards their job.