n many countries, shopping is now one of the most popular types of leisure activity. Why do you so many young people like shopping? Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is an irrefutable fact that individuals spend their free time majorly on buying goods in the majority of countries. In my opinion, I strongly believe that this is a destructive development. Therefore, the main motive of this essay is to explicate my perspective on the causes and adverse impacts with justified illustrations in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the first and foremost reason behind the majority of individuals shopping in leisure time is the psychological impact on the brain by reducing stress. In other words, even though individuals in competent world work from day to night for survival, they have approximately a couple of hours as leisure time, and purchasing goods will lead to substantial decreases in stress levels in a sedentary life as it motivates these people. For example, a recent study conducted by Harvard University on 1000 skilled workers states around two-third of individuals shop in the free period to tackle excessive pressure. Thus, shopping after completing task or jobs support being relaxed by reducing the excess amount of stress. Secondly, the most critical reason for spending free time on purchasing items is being updated with revolutionized trends. By this I mean, the advancement in technology results in changing latest trend of products, consequently, the people spend most of their leisure time on shopping to get updated with information and knowledge time-to-time. Take social media influencers as an example, these well-known personalities make enormous purchases in their free time in order to attain updates with current scenarios. As a result, this development backed professionals to remain updated with changing world. To summarize, I would like to reaffirm my position that I strongly feel this is constructive development due to the fact, positive impact on health and it is supportive for professionals to change according to trends.