It is a very good idea for students to take a gap year before starting university.

In the past few years, a lot of students have chosen to take a gap year before going to university. A majority have stated that this is a brilliant idea for juniors to take a gap year before going to university. In my perspective, I agree with the opinion because I believe that this is a wonderful opportunity for pre - college students to experience new things besides studying. To start with, as juniors have decided to take a break from school, they would have the chance to work for companies or organizations to gain more experiences as well as to make their own money. As a result, they could observe more knowledge and life skills such as presentation, collaboration, . . . , which would be beneficial for them in school and at work. Another advantage for the students is that since they have had a background in the major, they could get the job easier after graduation. Aside from gaining experience in working, the scholar would also have the chance to participate in doing social work, like doing charity or planting trees. Consequently, they would be able to make small changes in the community. For instance, by volunteering to help poor people, they could help those people to be happier and have better living conditions. In conclusion, I think pre-college students should take a gap year to experience and learn more things around them. However, they should focus on not only their work, but also their study as well, so that they could have a bright future.