Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

A common question that’s been asked by parents who are concerned about their children’s studies is whether it is necessary to give them homework every day. In this essay I will highlight the important reasons why homework is an important part of a child’s education. Firstly most people believe that homework should not be given as it has the opposite effect of its intended purpose while others say that it is the most important part of a student’s education. While it can be argued that giving children homework everyday can put a lot of stress on the child and sometimes even become something of a burden for them, homework is still important as it can act as a sort of test for what the child learns in school and also better prepares them for when they have to solve real world problems independently. Secondly, homework also helps the parents of the children by giving them an idea of what their kids are being taught in school, helping them to better interact with their own children. It also gives an opportunity to the children to explore the subjects more fully as they wouldn’t have enough time to cover it all in the classroom. Homework also helps the child to develop self discipline and provides them with a sense of responsibility. In conclusion, I think homework is a very important part of a child’s education and shouldn’t be compromised, but it should be given in more understandable quantity as too much it can become a burden on the youth and lead to stress.