Some people believe that restaurants are a waste of time and it is cheaper and healthier to cook at home.

Dining out with family and friends provide an opportunity to celebrate, party and also relish the cuisines. Few people presume that food courts are a waste of time, and it is inexpensive and healthier to prepare food at home. I strongly assert the aforementioned statement and will put forward my thoughts regarding the same, in the upcoming essay. Although the diners present an ambiance and also delicious, mouthwatering multiple cuisines, the food prepared many times, is extremely spicy, sometimes unhygienic and frequently heavy for the pockets. There is always a question on the quality of the oil and other ingredients used for the dishes. For instance, there is no check on the quantity and quality of the edible oil used for cooking. Moreover, the ingredients such as vegetables, chicken and many others do not have the authenticity of being fresh and pure. Also, the preservatives added to the food can cause serious health issues. On the other hand, the home cooked food is healthy, hygienic and prepared with keeping in mind the choice of the family members. The materials used are free of preservatives and always fresh. Not only this, the spices and oil are added in suitable proportions, thus causing no adverse effects on the health. The cost of preparation is also lower than the ones served at the café. To recapitulate, the home cooked food is prepared with love, caution, and devotion. Hence, it is worth eating at home and save money rather than spending a hefty amount in the restaurants. The families can occasionally go out to the eatery and refresh their mood.