Smoking in public places should be restricted agree or disagree

It has always been argued how smoking publically not only causes health issues to the smoker but also to the people around them. I am in strong opinion of restricting the use of cigarettes and similar products being used in public. First of all, the main concern of smoking in common areas is passive smoking which indirectly affects the person around a smoker. Even though the person is not smoking he is unknowingly inhaling the same harmful fumes of the cigarette. Studies have proven that aftereffects of passive smoking can be as harmful as regular ones. In my opinion, if public smoking is banned this will indirectly benefit the health of people around common areas. Secondly, if public smoking is banned this will also add a restriction on smokers as they will not have such public areas available for these activities. This may even lead to the reduction of smoking habits of the people all around. For example, if there is a strict law of not using common places for smoking, this leaves very less accessible areas for such acts. So in and all, adding a restriction to smoke in public will definitely add to the advantage of common people.