Learning English At School Is Often Seen As More Important Than Learning Local Languages

Some people believe that studying English language is much better than studying local dialects at schools. Some people believe that possibility of erradication if it is not introduced. In this essay, I will discuss and give relative examples on how to maintain the natives laguages. The main idea of full understanding of English language is to prepare the students in their future career path. Having this knowledge will give them a wide variety of opportunity in the future. It helps people to communicate better and prevent miscommunication. For instance, having a high band score in IELTS test will give you an apportunity to study, work or join an international organization. Therefore, early exposure to this language helps a lot of learners and professionals. Local languages is people's mother tongue. It is oftenly used at homes and in normal conversation within the community, so this language is impossible to forget. School curriculums must include separate subjects for native language, even 1 hour per week is not diffucult for students and teachers. In Norway, primary foreign students are given 1 hour per week to enhance their knowldge in the orinal country they are from. in this way, it prevents the young learners to forget their mother tongues. English language has a lot of benefits in building careers. I believe that it is more important to introduce it more than native languages. I do not believe this language will forget since we are using native language in our local communities and at homes.