Not enough students around the world choose to study science subjects at university. What are the reasons for this? What impact does this issue have on society?

It is a fact that the importance of science subjects have dramatically increased due to the start of the 4th Industrial Revolution. However, current students do not prefer studying science over the past few years. This can result to slow development in the society and increase absence of basic knowledge. One of the main reason this situation has occurred is that science has become more complex to study with the start of the 4th industry revolution era. The government has acknowledged the importance of science and have upgraded teenager science books to higher educations. This has not only lowered the interest for students but have also made it complicated for students to understand science. However, few students have had interest in this. The second reason would be the increasing trend of visualized culture. There has been an enormous amount of entertainments that have come out with the development of technology. For example, the movie industry, nowadays, can produce a number of virtual scenes with the help of computers. People visualize and put movements to dinosaurs or dragons by using Solid Works programs in computers. This has ignited people’s interest in movie industries and other unrealistic figures. To sum up, having complicated science subjects learned in school nowadays and also with the growing interest in visualized culture are the 2 reasons that have concluded to students avoiding science subjects. I think this can not only sluggish the development rate but also make people in the society become ignorant in daily science at homes in the near future.