Some people believe that private owned vehicle should ve banned in city centre while others believe that it is unreliable solution. discuss both views and your opinion

Nowadays, urbanisation is increasing day by day, which may leads to many problems like, traffic congestion in cities. It is argued by some people that whether private owned vehicles should be banned in urban areas to deal with the problem of traffic congestion or not. This essay intends to analyse the both aforementioned views and my opinion. To commence with the benefits of banning private vehicles in cities. First and foremost is traffic congestion is a serious problem, if vehicles are banned in cities than people would start car polling so when people share vehicles with others, then many problems can be solved such as, pollution and congestion. Not only this, but it is also a money saving scheme. Today, people buy expensive vehicles to show their status, in which they waste Much amount of money, which they can use in other works. As a result, when people do not have their own cars, this may leads to less congestion problem. On the flip side, some people think that banning private vehicles is not a suitable idea. Primarily, if private vehicles ban, then everyone have to rely on public transportation, which can create problems. government has to provide more public vehicles. Hence, rather than banning private vehicles, government and people should think others ways to control the problem of congestion. To epitome, in delhi, to control the traffic congestion, even or odd system was implemented so such type of solutions should ve applied in cities. Moreover, if people do not have their own vehicles, they may face problems in emergency situations. private vehicles can also save their time. As a consequence, privately owned vehicles should not be banned. To recapitulate, although banning of private vehicles can have some benefits for traffic yet its negative effect cannot be neglected. I believe that instead o banning private vehicles, other measures should be applied to control traffic congestion.