sfaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Many people think that success in sports is derived from physical strength while others believe that mental toughness is the key. In my opinion, mental toughness is just as important as physical fitness in determining sporting success. Of course, success in sports requires extraordinary physical fitness. Firstly, muscular strength and key skills such as stamina, flexibility and agility can enhance the ability to perform general sport skills such as jumping or sprinting in the majority of sports. For example, competitive swimmers or runners must have brute strength to adjust their pace during different stages of the game to maintain their position or take the lead. Secondly, most elite athletes are cautious and well-prepared in exercising and eating to build muscle. The reason is that physical toughness helps them avoid injuries during training or competition, or their sporting career would be ruined by injuries. In other words, being in good physical condition ensures their continuity in athletic performance. However, those who believe that athletic success is strictly a matter of physical prowess are not seeing the whole picture as mental readiness defines how well athletes perform. Many top sports players such as Cristiano Ronaldo or Michael Phelps devote themselves to willpower and mental preparation to gain a sense of confidence and calm regardless of pressures to keep the best performance during the game while other players might succumb. Another example is endurance sports like long distance swimming or running in which mental capacity is a game-changing factor. In such cases, mental prowess is responsible for building up their resistance to boredom and tiredness and keeping themselves motivated while their body is suffering from fatigue. In conclusion, sports players have to face both physical and mental difficulties on the field. Therefore, they should be trained to be physically fit and mentally resilient.