Comparison between domestic news and international news

Recently, there has been a controversy between some people who are in favour of domestic news and those who prefer international news. Although these both opinions are based on reasonable basic, I take the view that people should pay more attention to information in their country. On one hand, news around the world are beneficial to some extent. In particular, in our daily life, we are provided with a various number of information ranging from environment to health, thereby, we are aware of what are hot issues and prepare ourselves for dealing with their impacts. For example, news concerning environmental pollution, climate change, global warming…tend to raise our awareness and enhance our responsibility as a global citizen. The Covid situation in many parts of the world keep us informed about a serious pandemic from which we have to learn how to stay ourselves away. On the other hand, I personally believe that national news should take priority over the world news. Keeping up with outstanding events within the country is not only a right but also a responsibility of every citizen. As being a part of the society where we are living, we need to be well informed about the domestic politics, economy and labour market. This equips us with essential information for our better life. For instance, news about (regarding, concerning, related to) labour market gives us more opportunities to apply for our potential jobs. In conclusion, being exposed to either international news or national news is advantageous. However, it is what happen in our country every day that we need to focus on.