Some people believe that printed media will disappear soon. Others, however, think that these media will never disappear.

A group of people opine that printed media are expected to vanish soon, while some others view that they will never come to an end. Personally, I support the later proposition, and will present all the relevant points along with examples to back up my position. On one hand, a wide range of rapid media give us instant information or news. With the advancement of modern technologies, now people can access to any pieces of information that they need at any time. For example, nowadays, electronic media like e-newspapers, e-books and satellite television provide the most updated data just after occurring any incidence in the world. Therefore, people are no longer interested in reading that news in the next morning provided by printed media. On the other hand, there are still so many people, including me, who feel more comfortable with these media. In many parts of the world, specially the older people cannot think of their daily life without this way of communication. For instance, a recent survey in my country shows that about 70% people still start their day with a newspaper along with a cup of tea in the morning. Hence, this habit cannot be gotten away from people. To conclude, it is obvious that printed media still have the use and appeal in our everyday life. For this, they will not face the extinction as is thought by some people.