Who is happier? Vietnamese vs Chinese

Vietnam and China are two of the world socialist countries. Besides some similarities about the government features and cultures of these two countries, there are two striking distinctions in people’s attitude and hobbies. With the similarities, China and Vietnam are both socialist countries. In much the same way, they also have similar cultural features. There are many similarities in the ancient structures in both two countries. Both of them are still following the lunar calendar and have the spring holiday when they worship their ancestors and hope for a lucky new year. Not only do Vietnam and China have some similar features but they also have some striking differences. First, with the people’s attitude, Vietnamese seems to be more communal and interesting than China. For example, in Hanoi walking streets, it is easy to see many dance groups’ performances with large crowds who surround them, enjoy and give compliments to them. Moreover, local people are not disturbed by the busy streets; in contrast, they feel quite happy, they join the streets, do exercises and play sports. Meanwhile, the streets in China just have some small dance groups without anyone surrounding, which is not on the same scale as Vietnamese dance groups. Sometimes, they are looked down on and are not encouraged by passers-by and local people. Second, in hobbies and stuff, China is more restricted than Vietnam. For instance, playstation bars and console bars are banned for every basis and limited in China; whereas there are many of them in Vietnam. In addition, in Vietnam, sometimes we can see groups of young kids having drinks and sitting around on the pavement with a bonfire; that is something that is not possible to happen in China. In conclusion, Vietnam and China have not only similarities in government and cultural features but also differences in the people's attitude toward others and in hobbies and stuff. Personally, I think that life in Vietnam is better than China because it is not too restricted and I love enjoying the diversity in culture, food and beautiful landscapes in my mother country.