Some people believe that printed books are no longer necessary because of digital era as well writing can be stored electronically, others say that books still have importance.

By taking the latest developments of the world into the account, a group of persons has formed an opinion that paper books are dispensable in this contemporary burgeoning epoch while the rest of humans take issue with this notion and exit physical publications are imperative to date. Personally, I hold a firm approbation for proscribing touchable papers, however, it associates some inevitable drawbacks. To commence with perceivable motives for still having the significance of printed books the most compelling is no prone to eye strain. So far physical books are made with wood which is not deleterious for readers in any term they can stare at edges for hours without compromising their eyesight. As some individuals find reading intriguing and they are fond of reading all the time. Nonetheless, this practice does not cause any atrocious effect exemplify read the research of Oxford University in 2018 in which people who were divided into two groups were surveilled. Results confounded the researchers because students who were asked to read via a screen for studies illustrated a drop in eyesight while other groups did not show any deplorable effect despite the accustomed to gaze at the paper book. On the other hand, there are numerous causes why printing paper books should be evaded, the pivotal is quick and cozy access to any book because of the ubiquity of mobile phones as mobile phones have become our digital body part owing to the fact that it is carried everywhere almost. Thus, if persons had devices they could read any document there and then, and the requirement to carry their heavy books unnecessarily will taper off. For instance, an article of Harvard Business Review stated that universities students prefer most work to do on the digital platform as it is convenient. The furthermore flourishing trend of electronic books also can be efficacious for the environment as it will dwindle deforestation abjectly. In conclusion, change is an unchangeable law of the universe as time passed ingenuity enhanced and affects the trends of the world. With these facts, I would like to reaffirm that in spite of having some disadvantages, digitalization in the reading field should be embraced as well printing books should be phased out because of avail of cutting-edge Technology