Evaluate a Public Place. Suggest How It Could Be Made More Appealing

Public spaces are a neutral place for everyone who visits for many purposes. In particular, recreational activities such as pedestrian roads, parks, and shopping malls help people relax and strengthen their family relationships after a tense week of hard-working and study. March 29th Park in the past, before the year 1945 was a center of a landfill in Da Nang city. After the liberate of Vietnam, a group of young people has launched a campaign to clean this place and started to build a park right in this location, and it is called The Lungs Of Danang. However, air pollution, labor shortages, and parking restrictions are still controversial. The essay below will illustrate opinions of the attractions of this street and suggest things that need improving. First of all, March 29th Park is one of the vast shady streets along the sideway of the lake so it is the ideal place for families to come and play on weekends or holidays. However, despite being so large, the pedestrian street cannot avoid traffic jams on holidays, especially during Tet when the road is almost crowded with people and cars cannot get in and out. That made the air in a place that was supposed to be clean now filled with dust and run out of the parking lot. The solution to this problem is that the government should send the police to regulate the traffic at such times and add directional signs to help people understand at what time and at what density high traffic and find suitable routes to reduce traffic jams. People started to use public transports and taxis to reduce air pollution and they do not worry about parking too. Second, the park is a prominent place but lacks a lot of typical workers such as routine jobs like gardeners there is no one but only two people to do it, who Cleaning is also very small, only about ten people. Still, with an area as large as March 29th Park, it is difficult for the cleaners. In addition, the security here is also very few, only about five people, so the safety here is significantly reduced. The solution to these staff shortage problems is that the government has to hire more new employees and at the same time raise the wages of those who work here because one of the reasons why many people leave jobs is money. The salary is low, but the workload is very high. Make them feel that their selves are not respected at all. In short, March 29th Park is one of the oldest parks in Vietnam. Therefore, the government needs to develop solutions such as adding more police to regulate traffic at peak hours and adding more protection to help ensure safety and property for people. In addition, it is necessary to propagate to people to be more aware of protecting their property and add instructions for people to get out of traffic jams. These things will help Nguyen Hue Street in the eyes of local people and foreigners as an ideal place to hang out and visit.