Obesity has become a big concern for the youth of today’s generation

In recent past years, Obesity has become a major area of concern for the youth. A sedentary lifestyle and high consumption of unhealthy snack foods are the major causes of Obesity in Youth. I strongly agree that Obesity is a big concern for the youth of today’s generation. In this essay, I am going to discuss the same. Firstly, to start with Obesity causes a lot of health problems. It serves as a catalyst to many kinds of diseases. Obesity at a young age not only causes an issue in daily life activities but also limits outdoor activities on various occasions where physical work is expected. In recent surveys, Obesity has been identified as one topmost reasons among various challenges faced by today’s youth. At the same time percentage of Obese people has also been drastically improved in the last couple of years. In addition, Obese people often find it challenging to get along with other people. Because of this obese people try to isolate themselves from social gatherings and other group activities. People with obesity are been mocked because of their eating habits and dressing style quite often which will then lower their self-confidence. So, it also impacts the mental peace of an individual as well apart from the health-related issues. To conclude, Definitely, Obesity has become a big concern for the youth nowadays and it's highly recommended that necessary and long-term actions need to be planned by today’s youth generation to get over this situation.