Some people believe that playing team sports helps children succeed in their future career, while others disagree.

Nowadays, there is a fierce debate on whether participating in team sports helps teenagers to succeed in their future. Some people assert that improvement in children’s teamwork will benefit young teenagers in the future. Whereas others believe that this would not necessarily be the case for every circumstance. This essay will discuss both sides of the opinions. On the one hand, some people believe that team sports could be very aggressive and dangerous for children. With a strong desire to win matches, some children might fail to control themselves. This will make young people much more aggressive and be unsportsmanlike. This could be very dangerous for them, as it might cause them serious injuries such as fracture, and concussion which could affect children for their entire life. For example, fracture will not only affect their appearance since they need to get surgery, but it also might limit them from making a certain pose due to the pain or trauma. On the other hand, others suggest that the advantage outweighs disadvantages of playing team sports since they are young. First of all, playing team sports allows children to improve their teamwork and various skills. In every team sport, every individual has to work as a team to achieve their common or individuals’ goal. Thus, they need to talk to each other sharing their perspective, and learn how to respect other people. These skills will be critical when they start working with their colleagues in their future career, since efficiency and productivity could be easily improved by having these skills. On top of this, team sports can teach young children that sometimes they need to sacristy themselves to achieve their targets. Based on my experience, in football matches, I had to limit my movement and stick with my position, so that as a team we could achieve our big goal of winning the game. In this similar situation, numerous children will learn how to accept that their freedom or wants could be limited. This will be very helpful for them since they will be much more likely to work well as a part of the team. To conclude, disadvantages of playing team games in the young age are noticeable, but its advantages such as learning numerous skills are much significant. Thus, I personally think that parents should encourage their children to take a part in team sports.