In order to overcome stress, some psychologists recommend doing nothing at all for a period of time during the day.

Nowadays, the number of people struggling to cope with their stress is rapidly increasing. Thus, many experts are suggesting various ways to relieve stress, including not doing anything for a certain period of time, and going out to do physical activities. In my personal view, I do partially agree with the point that relieving stress by getting away from your work does help you, but I believe that doing physical activity, such as football, or running, will be much more effective. Some psychologists believe that doing nothing for a certain period would allow people to reduce their stress. Giving yourself a rest from the work will give you a chance to absolutely shut down from the work. This means that when you are neither thinking or doing any work, you will have a chance to relax and refresh your mind. Moreover, with some extra-relaxing time that you are having, you will have a chance to organize your thoughts, releasing your stress since you might be able to solve any concerns. On the other hand, others assert that doing some kind of exercise will be much more effective in the sense of controlling your stress. Research conducted by various universities suggests that playing sports or doing exercises releases endorphins, which reduces stress level. Moreover, since you are doing activities that you enjoy, you would not get stress and happiness that you can gain is huge. To conclude, either ways have various advantages, but I believe that doing physical activities will be much more beneficial, not only in a way of releasing stress, but also taking care about yourself.