Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In today's competitive world parents put intense pressure on their children, providing them a brighter future and expecting their best results. However, life in a constant race to "be the fast track" is associated with high level of stress that can damage a fragile psyche of children. One of the main reasons for pushing kids is a parents concern about that the youngsters will be left behind in this competitive world. Being preoccupied with future responsible adult life, parents channel all of their resources into kid's development to ensure an education at prestigious university, a successful career and further well-being. For instance, one the most popular trends of investment in our children is an early childhood development, such as a vast range of educational programs for different ages. Encouraging kids can affect positively, if parents tend to nurture their children with balance. But enormous pressure to do well from adults can lead to many negative consequences, from mental conditions to health problems. The reason is stress because it is quite complicated for immature child psyche to cope with intense tension. Firstly, having lack of parents support and understanding, a child can suffer from low self-esteem and fears to make a mistake, which lead to many problems with socialization, success, and interaction. Secondly, accumulation of stress can influence children's health, producing an insomnia, worrying headaches and eating disorders. To summarize, adults should bring up kids without any pressure by encouraging and inspiring them through a good examples, love and dedication. I believe, that supporting our children and keeping balance can provide harmonious personal development, successful life and brighter future.