Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In recent years, most of the young people leaving their parents and send them separate from themselves. Many old people have sent to health care facilities by their family instead of looking over them byself. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks that result from such an scheme of keeping old people in special care homes. To begin with the positives, a crucial advantage is that older population has treated well in terms of medical care and nutrition. Nursing institutions hire professional nurses who provide them proper medication and their meals on time which is really helpful in staying healthy. This helps old people to reduce their illness and pain. However, if they are living in families, some people don't care much about providing them good nutrition. They serve them whatever they eat themselves such as Pizza, Burger or other junk food. Besides the healthy environment, health departments also prevent them from harmful diseases. This is how they take instant actions in case of emergency because nurses always wandering around them and they detect easily what is going on with person's health. In this way, they never left behind with any treatment they need urgently. Moreover, above points consider that old pupil get the best and healthy life in care homes. Nevertheless, separate care accommodations for retired people also bring some bad results. The most important one is that they feel alone and homesickness. Due to staying away from their families for long time, grand parents feels lack of love and togetherness they suppose to get by living in their homes. In hospital residencies, they cannot share their thoughts or feelings with anyone there because sometimes they feel insecure to share it with strangers. This leads to give them feeling of loneliness and away from home. Next to it, depression is also another problem arise from living away from families. For example, in Canada, due to busy schedule of adults they put their parents in care facilities and can not make often visits. After that, elderly humans start feeling that they are not loved anymore and grow negative thoughts in their mind. One day, these thoughts becomes a compound as a form of depression and compel them to kill themselves as they feel that they have no meaning left to live. This situation also brings some unbearable diseases i. e. , mental disorders, brain tumor and many more. Above lines tells that sending our grandparents in heath institutions is not a good thing. To conclude, no doubt putting old individuals in health care homes has number of advantages as they give proper nutrition and prevent them form diseases. Also, it has some demerits because they feel they are separated from their loving world and this creates some mental problems in their mind which brings harmful results.